[Translate to English:] Kurse für Unternehmen
Leading by example

Courses for companies

Company courses

[Translate to English:] Kurse für Studenten
Effective teaching

Courses for students

Student courses

[Translate to English:] Kurse für Erwachsene
You never stop learning

Courses for adults

Adult courses

[Translate to English:] Kurse für Kinder
Loving language learning

Courses for children

Children courses

Holfelder Languages: Your language school in Speyer for English, French, Spanish, German, Japanese and Latin

Welcome to Holfelder Languages! We are a company specialised in teaching and translation with over 80 years' combined experience in corporate, adult and children's language courses, both online and at our school. With our team of native speakers, we have enabled thousands of learners to reach their goals, whether it be in learning a language or in the world of translation and proofreading.

Our flexible conditions mean that you are not bound by long-term contracts. If you are looking for regular support for your child from a young age or for yourself in a professional environment, we have you covered.

Holfelder Languages in numbers

25

Teachers

All faculty and staff love what you do - exactly why Holfelder Languages is different from others.

12796

Students

We are proud to have trained students and companies from 26 countries over the past 14 years.

5136

Business Hours

Courses for writing and language all around the world - perfect and businesslike international communication

 

Testimonials

I have been a member of Claire's students since 2009. There in the beginning I love to remember the English Weekends Away, including movie evenings, cooking English food together such as frog in the hole or real English breakfast and playing the "Who is who?" - game. While time is going on it gave me a big confidence in talking and studying English, to talk to Claire before writing class tests or giving English speeches at class. Now while I'm studying at University I can still feel the impact of Claire's empowering and very helpful lessons. There is no fear to read an English text nor working with is. All in all, I can truly recommend Holfelder Languages, and am really happy to be a part of pupils. 

 

Written by Marie

Since I arrived in Germany two years ago, I've been taking private lessons at the Holfelder language school. Claire made every class fun and it was never a chore to attend. My German has improved so much in the limited time and has enabled me to get a good job here in Germany and also to make friends, which is due to my confidence in speaking my mother tongue. Claire also helped me make new friends by going to class with other English speakers.

 

Justin - Private Student from England

I have been living in the USA for some time. I improve my English with the online lessons at the Holfelder Sprachschule, regardless of whether I am at home or in the office. I appreciate the flexibility and the competence of the teachers. At a learning pace determined by me, I get the desired fine-tuning for my English skills by "chatting" and analyzing my collected e-mail excerpts.

 

Daniel Z.; originally from Switzerland

Thanks for various PERFECT translations for my clients' websites.

 

Siegfried Probst dialog-2360.de

Dear Claire, thank you for creating the German and English soundtracks for my YouTube video - your voice is simply adorable.

 

Tim Krüger Heidelberg osteopathie-chiropraktik-heidelberg.de

Especially with complex, multilingual or international projects, Ms. Holfelder was always at my side with professional help. Thank you!

 

Moritz Frohmüller, M.A. mfbrainworx.de

Claire is an excellent teacher. I had no previous knowledge of German. By creating a fun, relaxed and easy going environment in which to learn, Claire is helping me to make great progress with my German.

 

Ilana Carter - Adult learner German Language

Kurse für Unternehmen
Professionelle Ausdrucksweise

Zum Kursangebot für Firmen

Kurse für Unternehmen

Kurse für Erwachsene
Sprachen lernen leicht gemacht

Zum Kursangebot für Erwachsene

Kurse für Erwachsene

Kurse für Studenten
Effizient und mit Spaß dabei

Zum Kursangebot für Studenten

Kurse für Studenten

Kurse für Kinder
Spielend leicht Sprachen lernen

Holfelder Languages: Ihre Sprachschule in Speyer für Englisch, Französisch, Spanisch, Deutsch, Japanisch und Latein

Willkommen bei Holfelder Languages! Wir sind ein Unternehmen specializiert auf Unterricht und Übersetzung, mit über 80 Jahren Erfahrung in Sprachkursen für Firmen, Erwachsene und Kinder, sowohl online als auch in unserer Schule. Mit unserem Team von Muttersprachlern haben wir schon Tausenden von Lernenden ermöglicht, ihre Ziele zu erreichen, sei es beim Erlernen einer Sprache oder in der Welt der Übersetzung und des Korrekturlesens.

Durch unsere flexiblen Konditionen sind Sie nicht durch langfristige Verträge gebunden. Wenn Sie eine regelmäßige Unterstützung für Ihr Kind von klein auf oder für sich selbst in einem professionellen Umfeld suchen, sind Sie bei uns genau richtig.

Die Sprachschule Holfelder Languages in Zahlen

14

Lehrkräfte

Alle Lehrkräfte und Mitarbeiter lieben was Sie tun – genau DARUM ist Holfelder Languages anders als andere.

12796

Schüler

Wir sind stolz darauf, in den letzten 14 Jahren Schüler und Unternehmen aus 26 Ländern geschult zu haben.

5136

Business-Stunden

Lehrgänge für Schrift und Sprache rund um die Welt – Internationale Kommunikation perfekt und „businesslike".

Seit 2009 bin ich Teil von Claires Schülerschaft. Gerne erinnere ich mich an den Beginn zurück, da gab es „English Weekends Away“, die beinhalteten: Filmeabende, gemeinsames Kochen englischen Essens, wie Würstchen im Schlafrock („Frog in the hole“) oder echtes englisches Frühstück und das Spielen des Spiels „Wer ist Wer?“. Im Laufe der Zeit gab es mir viel Selbstvertrauen beim Sprechen und Lernen der englischen Sprache, wenn ich mit Claire vor den Klassenarbeiten oder Referaten die Themen durchsprechen konnte. Heutzutage, während ich die Universität besuche, spüre ich immer noch die ermutigenden und sehr hilfreichen Auswirkungen von Claires Unterrichtsstunden. Es gibt keine Bedenken bei der Arbeit mit englischen Texten oder Aufgaben. Schlussendlich kann ich Holfelder Languages wirklich empfehlen und bin sehr glücklich Teil der Schule zu sein. 

Von Marie 

Seit ich vor zwei Jahren in Deutschland angekommen bin, besuche ich Privatunterricht an der Hofelder-Sprachschule. Claire hat jede Unterrichtsstunde zum Spaß gemacht und es war nie eine lästige Pflicht, daran teilzunehmen. Mein Deutsch hat sich in der begrenzten Zeit so sehr verbessert und hat es mir ermöglicht, hier in Deutschland einen guten Job zu bekommen und auch Freunde zu finden, was auf mein Selbstvertrauen zurückzuführen ist, die Muttersprache zu sprechen. Claire hat mir auch geholfen, neue Freunde zu finden, indem sie mit anderen Englischsprachigen in den Unterricht ging.

Justin - Private Student from England

Seit einiger Zeit lebe ich in den USA. Mit den Online-Lektionen der Holfelder Sprachschule verbessere ich mein Englisch, ganz unabhängig ob von zu Hause oder aus dem Büro. Ich schätze diese Flexibilität und die Kompetenz der Lehrer. In einem von mir bestimmten Lerntempo, bekomme ich beim „Quatschen“ und durch das Analysiern meiner gesammelten E-Mailausschnitte den gewünschten Feinschliff für meine Englischkenntnisse.

Daniel Z.; ursprünglich aus der Schweiz

Danke für diverse PERFEKTE Übersetzungen für die Websites meiner Kunden.

Siegfried Probst dialog-2360.de

Liebe Claire, DANKE für das Erstellen der deutschen und englischen Tonspuren für mein YouTube Video – Deine Stimme ist einfach bezaubernd.

Tim Krüger Heidelberg osteopathie-chiropraktik-heidelberg.de

Gerade bei komplexen, mehrsprachigen bzw. internationalen Projekten konnte mir Frau Holfelder immer mit professioneller Hilfestellung zur Seite stehen. Danke!

Moritz Frohmüller, M.A. mfbrainworx.de

Claire is an excellent teacher. I had no previous knowledge of German. By creating a fun, relaxed and easy going environment in which to learn, Claire is helping me to make great progress with my German.

Ilana Carter - Adult learner German Language